View Thread

Join a dialogue on paradoxes around Covid19

  • 1.  Join a dialogue on paradoxes around Covid19

    Posted 23 days ago

    Dear Colleagues,

    Many of us are facing unprecedented challenges in our teaching, research, and service to our institutions and communities. We are also witnessing others outside academia face challenges in their lives and work that are highly paradoxical. We invite you to engage in this virtual dialogue with some of our leading paradox scholars - Wendy Smith, Marianne Lewis, Josh Keller. The aim is an interactive session to help us all make sense of the COVID19 new reality and brainstorm how our academic community can meet our needs as scholars and the needs of the world at large. Our hope is that at the end of this dialogue, you leave inspired with new ideas, new solutions, and possibly new opportunities for collaborations.

    We are holding this dialogue twice to accommodate for different time zones.

    First Online Dialogue: New York, May 21, 8-9:30 am, London May 21, 1-2:30 pm, Beijing May 21, 8-9:30 pm.

    Second Online Dialogue: New York, May 21, 8-9:30 pm, London, May 22, 1-2:30 am, Beijing, May 22, 8-9:30 am.

    We are running this online dialogue twice in the same day to accommodate for different time zones. We welcome colleagues interested in paradox scholarship broadly, whether or not you have published in this area.

    If you would like to join the webinar on May 21, 8-9:30 am EST, RSVP here: forms.gle/QAUkLH3P4d2r2tKo8

    If you would like to join the webinar on May 21, 8-9:30 pm EST, RSVP here: forms.gle/UC1PJXg79er6M2Bw6

    Deadline to RSVP is May 19, 2020.

    You can stay up to date with the events, publications and other paradox community get togethers by: (1) subscribing to the 'Tensions and Mentions' newsletter: http://leveragingtensions.com/ (scroll to the bottom); (2) following us on Twitter: @paradox_bothand (Paradox Community); (3) joining the paradox theory community group on LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/groups/4518254 

     



    ------------------------------
    Paula Jarzabkowski
    City University London
    London
    +44 (0)20 7040 0955
    ------------------------------