• SAP IG 2019 Elections: Results

    Dear SAP members:

    A big thank you to each of the candidates standing for election. I am also extremely pleased to see a high level of participation (23%) in the election, placing SAP in the upper quartile within AOM (some Divisions’ participation levels were below 10%).
    Please join us in welcoming the following members to your SAP leadership group:

    Leonhard Dobusch, University of Innsbruck

    Fleur Deken, VU University of Amsterdam

    Carola Wolf, University of Liverpool

    Further information on each candidate will be shared in the next newsletter.
    I want to thank everyone who showed a willingness to serve the community by standing in the 2019 SAP elections. We had a strong slate of candidates this year, which speaks volumes for us as an interest group and our trajectory going forward. However, this also means that some outstanding candidates – and people who are central contributors to our community – will need to wait a little longer to serve. I would particularly like to acknowledge Farzad Alvi, Patia McGrath, and Krista Pettit for the commitment they have shown SAP. I am confident that they will join our leadership team in future years.
    I hope to see you in Boston.

    All the best,

    Paul Spee
    Outgoing Chair, SAP Interest Group