View Thread

PPR Group: Practice and Process Reading with Prof. Ann Langley

  • 1.  PPR Group: Practice and Process Reading with Prof. Ann Langley

    Posted 17 days ago
    Edited by Georg Reischauer 17 days ago

    The Practice and Process Reading (PPR) Group is pleased to invite you for our first reading session for the new year 2022. Register for the event and join us on Friday, 28th January 02022, 15:00 GMT (10:00 ET / 16:00 CET / 20:30 IST)

    Here is the link to register for the event: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/practice-and-process-reading-with-prof-ann-langley-tickets-237359748397

    The first part of the event includes a 30-minute interview with our guest Prof. Ann Langley, Honorary Professor, Department of Management, HEC Montreal, Canada, in conversation with Katharina Schilli, Doctoral Candidate, Turku School of Economics, Finland, discussing the paper: Langley, A., Smallman, C., Tsoukas, H., & Van de Ven, A. H. (2013). Process studies of change in organization and management: Unveiling temporality, activity, and flow. Academy of Management Journal, 56(1), 1-13.

    The interview will be followed by an open house audience Q&A for 60 minutes moderated by Heiko Schmidt, PhD Candidate, Universidad EAFIT. We will have a special guest for the open-house session, Prof. Charlotte Cloutier, Associate Professor, Department of Management, HEC Montréal.

    We look forward to your active participation!

    Thanks, and regards,

    The PPR Group

    Dr. Shilpi Banerjee (Senior Lecturer, De Montfort University, Dubai UAE), Vikas N. Prabhu (Doctoral Candidate, Indian Institute of Management Bangalore, India), Katharina S. Schilli (Doctoral Candidate, Turku School of Economics, Finland), Heiko M. Schmidt (Doctoral Candidate, Universidad EAFIT, Colombia), and Verena Timmer (Doctoral Candidate, Witten/Herdecke University, Germany)

    ---------------------------------------------------------------------------

    About us:

    PPR Group is a growing community of faculty and doctoral students from around the world that are interested in practice and process research. To know more about us, visit our homepage: https://practice-process.space/. If you are interested, do consider joining our PPRG Group on LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/groups/12451580/